Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I can tell you now that there are a lot of pirate corporations out there in new Eden that claim they are the best, and for some this statement rings true.

I have had so many names thrown at me from people in space that I started writing a list and started my research. You see I like to research everything I do in detail. How to fly a specific ship what is its weakness and its strengths and if this ship fits my flying style at the moment (I am sure it will change in time).

I do this with ships so why not with whom I am going to learn with. They are going to mould me into a killing machine and if they not killers themselves striving to be the best then I’m not going to be the best. I want to be the best so thus the research.

With the list of killer pirate corps and kill board statistics to match I set up a second list of things that I was looking for out of them. It is fine to know what they want from you but what I want is just as important as a New pirate in the making.

My list:

  1. Killers  (Very important)
  2. Top Pirate Corp (I want to learn from the best)
  3. Active Members (I don’t want to dock and find they all sitting on chairs)
  4. Friendly Pirates (Willing to help and mold me into a killing machine)

So with this list I set out to do my research and found a Corp that I was very excited to contact – The Bastards. I have on my travels through New Eden heard the name many times and the more I heard about them the more I wanted to join.

So how do they match my list:
They seem active by their kill board and they are in the top 100 corps in New Eden. That’s 3 out of 4. They are killers, a top pirate Corp and they are active by the look of the kill board.

Now the one that’s important … are they Friendly Pirates?

